top of page

Are You really Saved?

‘Are you really saved?’ – a question i never thought I’d have to answer until recently, when God asked me the same question. I didn’t know what to answer. Thoughts like – ‘am i really saved?’, ‘what does salvation really mean?’, ‘maybe I’m not saved’, started popping in my mind as I stood before God. Knowing I didn’t have an answer, God asked me turn to Ezekiel 47.

Join with me as I expound on Ezekiel 47, by the end of which you will find the answer to – ‘AM I REALLY SAVED?’.

Then he brought me back to the door of the temple; and there was water, flowing from under the threshold of the temple toward the east, for the front of the temple faced east; the water was flowing from under the right side of the temple, south of the altar.Ezekiel 47:1

The first verse of Ezekiel 47 talks about the origin of the water that Ezekiel saw. The water’s source was under the threshold of the temple. More precisely, from under the right side of the temple, south of the altar. If you look at the design and layout of the temple of God, the location Ezekiel is referring to is the cornerstone of the temple on which it is built.

Both, cornerstone and threshold, are a direct reference to Jesus according to john 10:9 and Ephesians 2:20.

I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture. John 10:9
having been built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ Himself being the chief cornerstone,Ephesians 2:20

I asked God, what does it mean for the water to come out from Jesus, the cornerstone and door of the temple. He replied saying, when Jesus died on the cross the veil in the temple of the Lord was torn in the middle symbolizing that the presence of God was no longer limited to the temple but to everyone who believes in Jesus.

The presence of God that could only be found in the temple is now flowing out as a river for us to enjoy. My immediate question was, “what does the river mean?”. The holy spirit replied “I Am the river flowing. I am not somewhere you can’t reach me, rather I am in you. But you hardly use me. The old testament is filled with signs and wonders that I did time and time again. Those are nothing compared to what I am willing to do through you right now because now i am not limited to certain people, but the whole world is my body. I wasn’t as accessible or predominant as I am now. In fact, I have never been so active on this earth as I am right now. The river flowing out means that I am with you for you to use me completely. The truth is I am jobless. I can do so much for you, with you, through you and to you. Yet, because of your ignorance and unbelief, you are wasting the power and authority that I have given you through the blood of Jesus.”

After I heard that, I repented and made a strong decision to yield to the holy spirit as much as possible. So, the reason why Jesus died on the cross is for the river to flow out from Him into our lives. So we can enjoy the river. We often think that God is only interested in things that pertain to church, worship, songs, prayer and the typical topics. But the truth of the matter is God wants to be a part of our whole life. Not just when we go to church or pray or worship but from the moment we get up every day up till we go to bed again, He wants to help us in all that we do and wants us to do everything through Him.

I have been a victim of this wrong mindset and got delivered from it after I had this conversation with God. I was surprised by what God can do if we just allow Him. God started helping me in everything. Did you know that God can code, play basketball, football, teach you all your subjects (if you’re a student). God taught me for my board exams, gave me strategies as to what and how to learn for my semester exams in college. He trained me in basketball for more than a year. He also helped me to code, and I don’t know coding.

So guess what? God can help you with anything. You just have to ask Him. The holy spirit is willing and able to help you in anything and everything that you do. This is why Jesus died on the cross – so you and I can live a victorious life, not through our strength but through the holy spirit, the only way by which we can do anything for that matter according to john 15.

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothingJohn 15:5

Therefore, if we say that we believe in Jesus and don’t use the holy spirit or live a spirit led life, we are not really saved. Salvation is not limited to a moment when we say “I believe in Jesus” and forget Him completely. If we are living a life that has nothing to do with the holy spirit then we cannot really call ourselves saved. Salvation is an everyday process involving constant and consistent communion and walking with the holy spirit. this is a never-ending process. A process needed for us to stay strong in Jesus. So after reading this, ask yourself the question I asked in the beginning – ‘ARE YOU REALLY SAVED?’. If your answer is ‘No’, then check yourself and ask God the help you need. He is there to help you. You just have to ask. You can live a true life of Salvation. I know we all can. That is why Jesus came to this earth. see you in the next one.

!HOPE THE TRUTH SET YOU FREE TODAY!

Stay tuned for the rest of Ezekiel 47 and more on the holy spirit.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Faith

bottom of page